Some people argue that the fittest, strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is as much related to mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is perceived by many that, the positive result in sports games is dependent on the athletes’ fitness level, whereas other people consider that players’ tactic is more critical than their other features. This essay will elucidate both of these viewpoints and render my opinion about the importance of both factors. First and foremost, there are a few main reasons why sportsmen’s strength is pivotal for the positive outcome of the matches. Primarily, the physical shape of sportsperson helps them to win their opponents in some competitions such as swimming and running. There is no doubt that, if swimmers are tall and they have long, strong hands, they may be able to swim faster than others. The similar physical features could play a key role in the favorable encouraging or approving or pleasing favourable outcome of runners because they might not need to apply any technique in order to reach to the finish line. The recent research conducted by Canadian scholars has proven that, 96 percent of the champions of Olympic Games in 2018 were the tallest and fittest athletes. Nonetheless, in some games mental ability is far more important than physical one. For instance, chess players will not need to physically fit since they do not use their strength during the tournaments. This could mean that, intellectual sports require the sportsmen and women to work on their mental and tactical attitudes in order to become winners. Furthermore, for team sports such as football, volleyball and basketball, players’ corporations and organization skills may guarantee their success. In other words, these players should be ready for matches not only physically but also mentally as well. To recapitulate, although many hold the controversial notion about the positive outcome in sports, I strongly believe that a key factor for attaining great achievements in games is having combined faculties.