It is quite common for both parents in a family to work. Sometimes this is because they need two salaries to survive whereas other times it is their choice. What are the problems you see in this situation? How does this affect the children and the family life? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most people are living in an open economy, so it is quite common for both parents in a family to work because they need two salaries to survive, whereas other times it is their choice, the only problem in this situation is lack of care from parents in the childhood may affect the children when they grown up, hence, this may lead to many society problems. If a person has been abandoned from their childhood, he or she may experience a lot of mental problems when they are grown up, which have been discovered as; depression, bipolar, schizophrenia, paranoid. The adults will also face social problems such as; bullied, isolated from community, living in poverty. Furthermore, when the parents are too busy with their jobs, this will make them stressed and there is a high chance that they will fall into problems such as; substance abused, child abused, labours trafficking. In addition, this will lead to a destruction of their own family and a dysfunctional family is a seed of many crimes. To prevent this, the community must correct itself by working hard to increase people's awareness, as well as by helping the broken families in recovery. In summary, society is consists of many communities and community is made by many families, hence, it is true to say that family is the root of society, as a result, a dysfunctional family may damage and lead to the destruction of a society. However, increasing people's awareness in developing and protecting their own society, may help them reduce the overall stress of their society and guide them self to a more beautiful life, with less crime and problem caused by the parents that unable to pay more attention to their own family because they need more money to survive the modern competitive economy.