For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that teachers in preschools and primary schools exert more effect on intelligence and social skills of children than parents. While I agree with the viewpoint, I believe that parents probably have a great impact on the development of their offspring. There are a number of reasons why teachers are able to encourage their students to develop intelligence and social skills. The most obvious evidence is that children go to school in order to learn subjects regarding to society or logic, including math or literature. Therefore, teachers who are trained professionals can tailor teaching styles suitable for their students with the aim of supporting them in having a good grasp of their subjects. Furthermore, social development is likely to be enhanced through mix with other students, so teachers can aid their students in creating interaction between the students. For example, by making several teams in a class to do a task, the students are capable of developing teamwork skills. I consider that parents still play a vital role in social development and intelligent improvement of children. First, parents can provide extracurricular activities for their children by enrolling them in extra classes. For instance, parents are able to bring their offspring to English classes beyond schools; as a result, the children are likely to develop communication skills and improve English, by virtue of approaching native speakers and other friends at the classes. Second, the intelligence of children can be developed via nutrients. Consequently, parents may provide their children vitamins, which exert positive impacts on children's brain, by spending an amount of money on buying milk and nutritious foods. In conclusion, although I agree that teachers are better than parents in developing intelligence and social skills. I think that parents still contribute a great role in doing that via several methods.