As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people traveling, there is a growing demand for more flights. what problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken?

With the growing number of the people travelling by air, which is the major reason for a growing demand for increasing more aeroplanes. Thus, this essay will address the detrimental effects of this progressive change to the planet, also would suggest some plausible solutions to mitigate the hazardous effects on the environment in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the problems, firstly and the foremost are emission of pollutant gasses from the jet engine to the environment is depleting the ozone layer. As a result of this, the earth is more prone to the ultraviolet rays which is a cause of great concern for its inhabitants. For Example, according to the World Economic Forum report, the significant increment of dreadful gasses has been observed in the atmosphere due to the rise in air traffic. Secondly, aircrafts require high octane fuel. Consequently, natural resources like fossil fuel is being largely used. Detailing the solutions, the principal measure is to impose the heavy tax upon the airline companies as a penalty for polluting the atmosphere. To illustrate, increased fare is one of the factors that can motivate people to use alternate mode of travelling, like buses or trains. In addition, manufacturers should introduce hybrid eco-friendly aeroplanes to replace the traditional aircraft. Hence, renewable energy resources can be utilized instead of fossil fuel. To conclude, I am predisposed to argue that, clean air is the top most priority for the inhabitant of this planet. Therefore, aircraft to be made which emit no pollutant gases in the atmosphere which can also improve the travel comfort.