With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

WHEN E- READING INCREASES MORE AND MORE, DEFINITELY, THIS WILL BRING A DROP IN PAPER-BOOK PRODUCTION. EVEN THOUGH A NUMBER OF PEOPLE THINK IT IS A GOOD DEVELOPMENT, OTHERS HAVE CONTRARY OPINIONS. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS WHY THERE WILL BE A DECREASE IN E-BOOK WITH THE GROWTH IN E-READERS, WHICH INCLUDES ITS CONVENIENCE AND NON-COST EFFECTIVE. ON THE ONE HAND, WITH THE GROWTH OF WEB BOOKS COMES A DWINDLE IN THE USE OF PAPERBACKS. THE MAJOR REASON MANY THINK IT IS VERY ADVANTAGEOUS IS DUE TO IT IS EASILY ACCESSIBLE. IN RECENT TIMES, THERE ARE A NUMBER OF E- READING DEVICES THAT COMES IN THE FORM OF A KINDLE OR TABLET. THROUGH THIS, THOUSANDS OF PUBLICATIONS COULD BE ACCESED ON THE INTERNET AND EVEN ON THE GO. ANOTHER POINT TO CONSIDER IS, ELECTRONIC READING MATERIALS CAN NOT BE DESTROYED BY COMMON WEAR AND TEAR. AS A MATTER OF FACT, AFTER BEING ACQUIRED THEY ARE EVERLASTING. TO ILLUSTRATE, A 69 YEARS OLD LADY GIFTED HER GRAND DAUGHTER A KINDLE SHE HAD OWNED FOR MANY YEARS CONTAINING MOST OF HER FAVOURITE BOOKS. INFACT, THIS STILL WORKED PERFECTLY AND WAS VERY USEFUL TO THE YOUNG GIRL. ON THE BASIS OF THIS, MANY BELIEVE THAT THE E-BOOK IS VERY BENEFICIAL AND IS A GOOD STEP FORWARD. EVEN IF THE INCREASE IN INTERNET READING WILL CAUSE A DIP IN PAPER READING AND ITS USES. IN SPITE OF SOME BEING OF THE OPINION THAT IT IS A GREAT HAPPENING, MANY OTHERS DO NOT. IT IS IMPERATIVE TO NOTE THAT DEVICES USED TO READ ONLINE ARE VERY COSTLY TO PURCHASE AND ONLINE BOOKS ARE ALSO KNOWN TO BE EXPENSIVE. ALTERNATIVELY, BUYING HARD COPY MATERIALS ARE MORE AFFORDLE IN COMPARISM. AN ADDITIONAL DEMERIT IS THAT ELECTRONIC MATERIALS MAKES USE OF CHARGERS AND HAVE TO BE CHARGED PRIOR TO BEING UTILIZED. NOT ONLY, BUT ALSO THEY MUST BE PLUGGED AT INTERVALS WHEN IN USE. THEREFORE, IF THERE IS NO POWER SOURCE WHEN THE BATTERY IS DEPLETED, IT CAN NOT BE OPERATED. FOR EXAMPLE, STUDENTS WHO LIKE TO READ IN OPEN AREAS LIKE THE SEASIDE COMPLAIN THAT USING E-BOOKS IS NOT VERY EFFICIENT. FOR THIS REASON, MANY INDIVIDUALS ARE OF THE OPINION THAT THIS TREND IS NOT A GREAT ONE. TO CONCLUDE, OWING TO THE GROWTH IN INTERNET READING MATERIAL USAGE THERE HAS BEEN A REDUCTION IN HARD COPY BOOKS. IRRESPECTIVE OF THE FACT THAT MANY SEE IT AS A BETTER OPTION, OTHERS DO NOT. THE ESSAY HAS EXPLAINED THE BENEFITS AND THE DOWNSIDES OF USING E-BOOKS WHICH INCLUDES ITS LONG LASTING PURPOSE AND ITS OVER-PRICEYNESS.