advertising is influencing people more and more. is this a positive or a negative trend?

Advertisement is one of the key factors to sell a product from many decades. The power of advertisement can never be ignored, however, its effects are debatable. The positive and negative effects of advertisement on its viewers are discussed below. How advertisement causes an influence on its viewer? Advertisement during prime time on TV channels are the biggest factor for sales of a product as per research. These ads motivates a customer to buy thing they like and feel good buying. This is a blessing for a customer when the outcome of commercials help them out for the things they do due to its influence. For example, due to advertisement people buy car on special offer for up to 20 percent off, hence saving 20 percent on the full amount of the car. On the contrary, advertisement is one of the key factors that forces people to spend money on things they might never use which results in an economic stress on the consumer. Moreover, it may also cause out of budget expenses for the buyer. For instance, due to advertisement many people buy new cars during end of financial year sales. These sales are mostly paid via credit card causing people credit history to go down the slope and an increase in their credit card bills. In conclusion, advertisement results vary between positive and negative, but their effects cannot be ignored and it usually ends up on the consumer's end to be smart enough to see either it is beneficial for them or vice versa.