Some people think that there are now too many cars on the roads and that they are spoiling our towns and cities ? Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in technology these days has made life easier for mankind. One of these major improvement can be seen in the design of automobiles. However, despite this significant improvement, I believe the main causes of bad roads in many countries, is as a result of too many automobiles. In this I will discuss reasons to support my opinion. There is no doubt that the development of automobiles has significant impact in our lives, but these days, there are too many automobiles, which as a result, as lead to several road damages in many countries, this is because many good roads has been re-constructed in recent years, due to severe damages. For example, in Nigeria, over 50 million dollars was spent in 2019 for road re-construction as a result of too many bad roads causing serious traffic in the country. The major causes of all these damages is as a result of too many automobiles on the road. Therefore, if the number of automobiles is reduced, the frequent road re-construction would also be reduced and the roads will last longer without carrying out any repair on it. Also, it is the responsibility of the government to ensure that expired cars should not be allowed on the roads, this would also help to reduce the number or automobiles, because many of these expired cars also lead to environmental pollution. It is true that the advantages of cars cannot be compared to its disadvantages, and in fact life will be difficult without the existence of automobiles, but if the numbers of automobiles on roads are not controlled, it will lead to disasters in the environment To conclude, frequent road damages occur as a result of too many automobiles and this can only be reduced if the number of expired automobiles on roads is also reduced.