There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the most intricate art styles which has different forms from all over the world. Music has a crucial role in people's lives as it offers them an enjoyable way to relax and escape from all bad feelings. People tend to listen to both traditional and international music in their daily lives. In my opinion, it is very essential to protect a country's traditional music due to several reasons. Firstly, music provides people with peace of mind in today's fast-paced world. Living in a highly competitive environment requires workers, as well as students, to work and study for longer hours, which in turn, prevents them from taking a much-needed break. But listening to music is an effective way to relax and it cultivates a sense of mental escapism. Moreover, people feel very guilty when they decide to rest even for a few minutes as the harsh conditions that they encounter on a daily basis push them to be productive without focusing on their overall well-being. This is when music steps in and increases a feeling of happiness, making people feel confident and relaxed without worrying too much about their responsibilities. Secondly, prioritizing a country's own music is an important matter that every citizen should pay attention to. The first reason is that traditional music is a deeply rooted part of the nation's cultural identity. In addition, people's choice of music shows their respect towards their country's cultural heritage. Furthermore, individuals especially those who visit abroad frequently, whether for business purposes or education, need to be aware of traditional songs in order to represent their country and increase the awareness of foreigners. Additionally, it allows them to engage in meaningful conversations with others when they talk about the topic of music. In conclusion, music plays an indispensable role in strengthening people's emotional well-being as it helps them to overcome difficult situations and to feel more relaxed. Moreover, keeping the traditional music alive is needed to inform and raise the awareness of future generations.