Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantage and disadvantages of this?

Advancement in technology has been undoubtedly widened the scope of organisational establishment.Global businesses are evolving exponentially in multiple upcoming nations of the world. This essay will analyse, the benefits and the drawbacks of this scenario. Firstly, establishment of companies, especially in raising countries works as a catalyst in Individual growth, and also Society as a whole. People get benefitted as they possess multiple employment opportunities and, thereby families are becoming stronger in terms of finance. On the other hand, potential companies render a huge advantage for geographies, as regional infrastructure can be built with the support of such organisations. To illustrate, Times reported that, In India there is a dramatic variation in per capita income and also development rate between 2010 and 2020 as multiple overseas companies have been established since then. Thus, growth in multinational companies in a region is a boon not only for the masses but also for the community development. On the contrary, these companies are raising issues such as health problems and dissolving of family bonds. Individuals tend to become workaholic as there is a lot of pressure at work, as a result, they are unable to invest time in taking care of their health, and thereby are prone to several health problems including diabetes, BP and many more. Also, family relations are not as strong as previous, as both the parents are unable to spend quality time with their children as they are occupied with their own Job commitments. For example, WHO reported that the average health rate has decreased significantly compared to the previous and the current decade as individuals are unable to maintain a proper diet for themselves and their family, and are prone to stress due to modern lifestyle. Therefore, MNC’s indirectly hinder the personal bonds and deteriorate health conditions of public. In conclusion, although the establishment of global enterprises is overwhelming as they yield factors such as money and luxury, they are also hazardous as they are root cause of adverse health conditions and poor Family bonds among mankind.