Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to protect it themselves. Why do you think it is the case? What actions do you think that individuals can do to protect the environment?

It is generally believed by society that it is crucial to save the nature, yet, no efforts have been observed, to protect. However, this may be due to, not taking onus on themselves. This essay will discuss the measures to tackle this issue in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the foremost problem is lack of awareness. However, people are not aware of detrimental effects of ignoring this occurrence. Moreover, an individual do not participate to give up, their convenience. For instance, even after knowing the drawbacks of air pollution, most of the persons, are still using their private cars or vehicles, instead of public transports. In addition, this phenomena, results in traffic congestion as well as create more harmful gases. On the other hand, there are some actions, which would help to protect the environment. Firstly, more usage of roadway transportation, such as trains, metro, buses etc. This would help in reducing bad air quality. Secondly, people should have to stop doing over fishing. For example, due to this approach, fishes in the pond or sea, does not get enough time for their reproduction. Moreover, this leads to the extinction of animals as well as sea creatures. To stop these activities, government authorities should have to take few actions, which would help to save the environmental problems. Therefore, from these steps, one could protect rare species as well as nature, from getting exploited. In conclusion, protecting the environment is the responsibility of an each citizen in the world. Some steps should be appreciated by government, as well as, by individually.