Demand for food is increasing worldwide.What is the cause of this?What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

It is very clear that the need for food is on the rise across the globe. This essay will explore two of the problems which have resulted from these global changes and propose measures which might address them. With regards to a rise in food requirements, one of the most significant dangers is likely to be numerously increasing population.Whereas in the past the demand and supply were often balanced, nowadays, due to a striking increase in inhabitants which may result in the shortage of provision. For instance, most populous countries like Africa have a huge drop in demand and supply percentage. To tackle this problem, international governing bodies should introduce advanced farming and precision techniques to scale up the productivity. This should result in a fair amount of victual production, in turn meeting the needs of citizens. Turning to the global insufficiency, the most pressing problems is a change in the climatic conditions. This is because drastic variations in the weather such as inadequate rains, global warming are impacting the cultivation. Consequently, the food generation may be reduced, affecting the quality and quantity. For example, countries located closer to the equator are prone to harsh temperatures with limited water resources, thus leading to less farming. This problem could be mitigated by global communities, educating farmers regarding the seasonal crops and crops that could yield more with minimal assets. In doing so, the enough amount of nourishment deposits could be generated. In conclusion, two of the most significant risks that food demand has created are the increased people and change in atmosphere. However, these problems should be minimized if the regulating authorities educate farmers in advance farming, precision techniques, and seasonal crops.