Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Despite the fossil fuel prices have an extremely high boom for the two decades, some people still want to have this phenomenon to prevent people from using these categories of energy. From my own perspective, I do not advocate the given statement. It is undeniable that a significant rise in the cost of fuels is a great help in limiting the consumption of energy. The plain truth is that the more extravagant a product is, the less expenditure people spend on buying it in order to maintain their budget. Therefore, the pressure on the natural energy resources will be lessened. However, this measure can cause some profoundly adverse impacts. Since petrol prices are not only linked to transport, but also linked indirectly to food production, home heating. A rise in prices in all these areas would seriously affect the standard of living of the family with limited income. As a result, the growth of oil and gas costs will create new problems. On the other hand, the government could do something to tackle the high fuel costs. First, they should search for other alternative energy resources which keeps intact or at least preserves the Earth’s natural resources such as solar, tidal and wind energy. For example, in Vietnam, governments are now playing an important role in encouraging people and companies to install solar panels and use wind power. In addition, they should also raise people’s awareness and the proper use of these natural materials. Henceforth, the public can perceive the importance of fossil fuels and replace it by using eco-friendly or green energy. As aforementioned explanations, I suggest that applying higher cost for petrol should be accompanied with other solutions in a suitable way to reduce the burden on natural resources