Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

Although for many years, obesity perceived as a condition occurring in the adult life, recently child obesity cases has been increased. There are various reasons for this occurrence and I derived some solutions in the next few paragraphs. The major cause of such is an unhealthy and sedentary lifestyle of children. Nowadays almost all children are so busy in virtual world’s games and the physical activities are almost retired from their lifestyle. In addition, the technology made it worse by promoting advertisements of fast food, targeting the younger generation. Such food is not only unhealthy for children but fast food intake makes them lazy and inactive in utmost everything. Besides this, the recent study had shown that more than 70 percentage of the average convenience store’s items have overused sugar, which make the situation exacerbate. However, there are several solutions to overcome the negative aspects and reduce obesity among children. To embark with, awareness should be implied to the younger generation from the beginning of the education. Young people’s minds are immature and they try to imitate what they see, if their education syllabus consists the benefits of nutritious food ’s value, they will be well aware and limit their fast food intake. In addition, It is government’s responsibility to impose strict rules about sugar dosage in every product and limit it to a certain level to make citizen’s better health and long life. To put this in a nutshell, I believe there are numerous reasons for the child obesity, including inheritance, unhealthy lifestyle and lack of the physical exercise, nevertheless it can be avoided or reduced by continuous monitoring by government on sugar ingredient in food and awareness imposed from a young age.