Parents give more freedom to their children nowadays than they do in the past. Is this a negative or positive development. Answer with reasons and personal experiences......

It is believed that progenitors are more liberal towards their minors today than they use to be earlier. I think that it is a positive development and this essay will discuss how parents and their offspring benefits because of this transition. First and foremost, as parents these days have shown belief and have become more flexible towards the career options of their children, it has given confidence to the child to choose better. They have grown courageous because they know that if something goes wrong, their parents will always back them. Therefore, they are able to take more risk and try some offbeat job options and pursue their dream careers such as of becoming a dancer, singer or sports person which was rare in the past as most children were forcefully put into engineering or MBBS colleges by their parents. Consequently, the youth of this era has turned to be more successful than the generation 20 years ago in their age. As parents have shown confidence in their children more as compared to the parents, two decades ago, the relationship between them have also improved. A recent research concluded that the number of people in old age homes has dipped by 17% as compared to twenty years ago. Additionally, as guardians have started regarding their children, the children have also turned more solicitous about their progenitors. In conclusion, owing to the independence given to the offspring by their parents as compared to past, children have shown confidence in themselves and it has resulted in being more successful than any other generation. Not only this, but this change has also improved the understanding among guardians and offspring and today they share a stronger bond than those couple of decades ago.