Academic Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world-wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, in the developed period of technology, the internet is the most important thing in our lives. Some residents believe that we must be worried about the drawbacks of innovation into soft integration, instead of reaching novel relationships around the world. In the sense of changed opinions, I partly agree and disagree with this statement. On the one hand, with the new advanced modernization of digital networks, we have opportunities to communicate with people whom we want every time and everywhere. The World Wide Web connects all devices on our planet in one big group, where all people can connect with each other. Moreover, with online programs students and teachers can have lessons, and do experiments in VR and AR environments. In this case apps, like: Chatruletka, GoogleMeeting and Teams help users interact with others by providing comfort and enabling the structure of an application. From my own experience, I use “Everyday English” to communicate with foreign teenagers. It helps me improve my level of discussion skills. On the other hand, modern cyberspace can create strong divisions in social groups, showing the downside of the internet. Of course, this can happen due to various factors, such as misunderstandings of people, lack of censorship in various measures and the admission of fake accounts. These mistakes can create not only confusion in society, but also can destroy big circles. For instance, from reels on Instagram several types of nationality make big problems inside the country Russia. To conclude my mind, with progress information highway there are different pros and cons. To solve the problem, private companies or a country should strengthen the rules of the Internet and punish intruders as much as possible.