Some people think that media have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while others think it should be controlled. Discuss both views.

The media involvement in the personal lives of the people is debated with one view supporting a freelance approach, while the others say it requires to be regulated in this regard. This essay will outline the right to information and checks over officials in support of the free media and the social and the familial stresses in favour of controlling the media. On the one hand, the first reason for freeing the publishers to write about the private lives of others, is the right to information. In the modern era of awareness and rights, many think that nothing should be kept hidden from the public which must know about the lives of the people especially their leaders and heroes. The publish of Bill Clinton's love letters to Monika is an example. The second basis for allowing the TV and the newspaper to look into personal affairs is check on the officials. The public servants are prevented from misusing government resources. Any employee doing this knows that he might be brought into the limelight by some reporter leading to institutional punishment, so, the authority use for personal gains in curbed. For instance, in the Pakistan, the PEMRA has given the information industry a free access to the government institutions. On the other hand, an uncontrolled trend in this aspect has led to many problems. Leaking of the private issues leads to embarrassment for the individuals. This creates rifts in the relationships of family members. The social standings of the person get compromised, which can result in loss of job and even split in the family. For example, Hillary Clinton had stressed relations with her husband during Monika's scandal. In conclusion, unchecked involvement of the media is because of the right to know and controlling the employees, however, disturbances in the society and families demand that the media ought be observed.