Some people believe that schoolchildren should do their classwork individually. Other people believe that sometimes class work should be done in small groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that schoolchildren should do their classwork by themselves; however, some people think it is better for students to do their classwork in small groups. From my perspective, I think students should do all the work in classes in groups. Doing classwork individually can help the tutor find out the unique talents and interests of each child. For example, when a student is good at mathematics but lags a bit in science, teacher can find a way to help him do well in science too. Moreover, this process helps schoolchildren more responsible as they have to do all the work alone and take responsibility for their work. However, this kind of teaching might not allow students to interact with other classmates, which will decline their communication and teamwork skills. On the other hand, doing the work in a group will improve their communication skill, which is essential in the modern era, as they have to discuss with other members in their squads. In addition, becoming a leader in groups can help the students develop many important skills such as decision-making skills, leadership skills, and these skills may become necessary for their future. For instance, I have an introvert friend, he did not want to talk with any people surrounding him, but when he was in secondary school, he had to do lots of group projects, which made him become a different person. To conclude. Both these approaches have benefits and drawbacks. But I believe that working in groups is much better for children to totally develop for their future.