Some people think that couples should live together before getting married to start knowing each other better and see if they are compatible. Others say that because of this tendency people become immoral and only deep emotional attachment makes a durable alliance. What is your opinion?

Marriage has always been considered as the most responsible act uniting lives of two different persons. Some individuals believe that partners ought to dwell before the official ceremony in order to discover more about the lover and confirm that both are congruent. I believe that in most cases living together before marriage has many advantages and I will explain my point of you in the following essay. Firstly, I am convinced that this phase can prevent discord and divorces in the long run. Couples receive a chance to test their compatibility in day-to-day routine. Certain things definitely can not be revealed during the dating period so that twosome will examine conformity in all possible ways. For instance, seven years ago I suggested to my boyfriend to move at my place to be confident we can stand each others’ patterns and habits. However, this attempt failed after a few months. Therefore, a “trial period” of the cohabitation serves unstable relationships to end rather sooner than later. Moreover, finance related topics are another motive to ponder. During the dating stage the pair usually feels shy regarding discussing any crucial subjects related to money. If the significant others pay all bills in the restaurants it doesn’t prove they will ensure full financial support all along the family life. Based on Russian statistics, a quarter of families’ breakdowns occur due to economic disagreements. Hence, the benefit-sharing stage allows to avoid considerable miscommunication in the future. Taking everything into consideration, before the final decision about the wedding beloved ones should experience communal life, to verify their alliance render them both enhanced.