In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Customers shopping in the malls forced or may have resulted in closing the small local shops during the past years. Every change has certain advantages and disadvantages. Whereas, the increased interest of shopping in the shopping centers an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre centres centuries has contributed towards the closure of small shops, but on the other hand, it’s time saving and bringing a variety of items in one place for the consumer to choose. Nowadays, plenty of people prefer malls over the other places to shop because the shopping complexes have enhanced the buying experience than ever before, by providing the daily used items such as clothes, groceries and the other essentials under the same roof. Consequently, people don’t have to run places by places to look for different products. Hence, it increased the consumer’s convenience level and also brought multiple brands offering a variety of items at discounted prices to the customers to attract. In addition, shopping in the same place for different items is allowing shoppers to enjoy their time being in a shopping mall. Now they are relaxed, drinking beverages while shopping. Furthermore, purchasing has become an activity full of enjoyment for couples hanging-out together holding each others’ hand while shopping and also allowing them to spend time together. Apart from this some other people feel that the rise in the demand of shopping malls shrunk the small shop owners and forced them up to an extent from where it has become very hard for them to recover and now they are unable to stabilize their financial situations. Eventually, they are challenged by the circumstances, and taking higher debt to buy stores in these shopping complexes for their living. In conclusion, I firmly believe that everything needs to change with time and the things which don’t time replaces them itself. Therefore, every change is for good and the introduction of malls is a positive sign for the consumers.