In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the ad vanatges of owning a smartphone putweigh the disadvantages

It is argued whether the benefits of buying a smartphone outweigh its drawbacks. This writer believes that the entertainment and contacts of the smartphone outweigh the disadvantages of sleeping disorders. The most advantageous factor of having smartphones is that they can help people relax after a stressful day. This is because smartphones provide us with a variety of apps or online activities to entertain such as playing games, watching films or chatting with friends. Extensive research has shown that people who use their phones for relaxing purposes tend to work more efficiently the next day. Thus, having a phone can help people to increase productivity. Contacts must also be considered. It must be recognized that the mobile phone has a great function of communicating, it can help people to exchange information with others face-to-face, moreover, it can really help in emergency situations. For example, when people get stuck in their car while travelling in a remote area, they can use their phone to call for assistance. However, using mobile phones can have a negative effect on our health, particularly sleeping disorders. This is because smartphones can generate blue light through their screens and this can make our eyes become weaker. This point may be true, but turning on the blue light filter mode and avoiding using the phone before going to bed, these actions can reduce the effects of blue light significantly. Taking all points into account, the entertainment and contact benefits outweigh the disadvantages of sleeping disorders. Therefore, this essay has demonstrated that owning a smartphone is more