Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well-educated today.

In the current world, visual media has a huge presence in everyday life of people across the globe. For example, television is being widely used as a supplement for education by students. It agrees that books can never be replaced by television as a means of learning gadget. This essay will discuss about the main advantages of learning from books. First of all, TV set cannot replace the books because mostly children often misuse television. Television is the set of not only education programs, it is a set of cartoons, movies and other interactive shows. It is obvious that education programs are less attractive than the cartoon shows and other programs children prefer to watch. It means that while there are lots of educative and suitable programs, it is not unusual that a child would prefer to watch programs that entertain more than educating. As a result, by watching the entertain programs children will not learn anything, they just have a whale of time. Moreover, the television does not focus on a particular subject, whereas books are target a specific topic, which gives opportunity to learn deeply about this topic. Mostly, educational tv programs cover a wide range of topics in order to have a more viewers. It does not have any impact on kids' knowledge. If children start to read the books as a learning tool, books not only give a great amount of well-focused information for children to study and it also improve reading and writing skills. In addition, learning by tv programs makes children more lazier rather than collecting data by reading books. In conclusion, television is more entertaining than books, it cannot become a great tool for education as books are for children. The book is still the most informative and appropriate learning tool and the television can never replace it terms of the child’s education.