Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to the availability of similar goods all over the world, most nations are looking alike. In my opinion, it is an adverse development as it leads to a rise in carbon emission and the destruction of various cultures. The most important reason why I believe the availability of the same products everywhere is a negative development is the increase in export. Countries all over the world are selling surplus goods to other countries these days. As a result of this, there is a tremendous increase in the carbon footprint. For example, flights are the most appropriate and fastest mode for transporting a product to a foreign country. Therefore, there is no doubt that an exotic Kiwi fruit exported from Australia to India leaves a huge amount of harmful gases in the environment. Another reason to disapprove of this trend is the loss of cultural diversity. In recent times, it is quite possible to transport clothes from one country to another country at a nominal cost. Due to this trend, the popularity of traditional clothes is decreasing. Traditional clothes are linked to the culture of a country. With easy access to exported clothes, people are avoiding conventional clothing of their home countries. Consequently, such development influences our cultural aspects negatively. There is no denying the fact that this trend may even force a culture to disappear permanently. In conclusion, since the easy accessibility of the same goods all over the world has crippling impacts on the atmosphere and the local culture, it is certainly an adverse development. Therefore, it is highly recommended to use locally produced goods and food items as much as possible