Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, Directors and Managers to the head of the organisation and department seemed to be older people than younger ones. Most of the leading organisation has heads as people who are primarily 50 and above. In this essay, we will discuss on both sides. To begin with, directors and managers who are aged definitely possess more knowledge and experience than youth. For instance, a study conducted by the National Institute of Technology found that senior citizens who had experience and knowledge in related fields contributed to the overall fifty per cent growth of corporate companies. This showcases the decision-making skill and expertise in knowledge in their work of elder people which beats the younger generation. On the other hand, people who are young have innovative ideas, more energy, high potential for executing their plans etc. Despite these reasons, they are good at communicating with co-workers and prone to taking risks as well which is one important factor especially, in the business domain. Furthermore, an article published by the Times of India mentioned that 40 per cent of youth with skills and remarkable plans are unrecognised due to suppression from the higher authority. This in turn proves that the current system needs to be changed. In conclusion, I agree that directors and managers who are aged contribute to the growth of the industry or organisation making them a good fit for the position of directors or managers. However, it is also significant that the collaborative working of senior people with the younger generation gives immense results than one category ruling the system.