Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a true that nowadays, anyone can browse the internet about history and different cultures. While peoples' interest in museums and art has declined and can be allowed to be extinct. I differ with this phenomenon and in the ensuing paragraphs I will allude to these arguments further. To begin with, museums are showing past event and historical artefacts. That is the reason why museums should not vanish. There are a lot of original photos, drawings, and special things available. By visiting ones, people see physically and understand the actual size and beauty of the artefacts or sculptures. For example, Maharaja Fateh Sing Museum has a huge collection of sculptures in marble and bronze. In addition the fees collected from visitors of museums would increase the revenue of the government. It is not only a source of income for the government, but also provides entertainment for some people. Thus, museums are required for people and nation. Conversely, the online media has all the clue about the past and our culture. It only provides photos which most of the time are not enough to understand the reality of sculptures and painting. For instance, Victoria Memorial, Kolkata, has Queen Victoria Statue made in the 19th century, you have to see it in person. Photos on the screen can never give an accurate idea of the size. Moreover, every information available on the internet may not be true as some websites put up wrong data for their benefit. Hence, visiting the museum can never be replaced by just reading about it online. To conclude, the internet is an easily available and free way of getting info about ones past and culture, it cannot be replaced by visiting the museums in person and it does not allow one physically.