The availability of entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Is it true that electronic devices are the major source of entertainment nowadays? As a matter of fact, many a man reckons that entertaining through pocket devices such as mobile phones adversely affects our society. I partially agree with this notion as these devices have certain benefits which cannot be ignored. Let's discuss this in the following paragraphs. To begin with, pocket-carrying devices are well renowned for stress-busters in this busy era. Simply put, due to the technical debt and workload on minds folks are not able to get instant mental refreshments apart from their mobile devices. Also, it is a scientifically proven fact that by playing video games people can relieve their depression. To exemplify, a painstaking survey was recently carried out by WHO in 2019 which further revealed that Indians enjoy their lockdown situation with maximum happy index by playing Ludo King online and offline. Therefore, such entertainment devices are the best way to get rid of psychological issues even in the worst situations. On the other hand, the excess of anything is not known as having bad impacts for no reason. Similarly, spending more and more time with our handheld devices will continuously kill our valuable time. It is not only harmful for students but also for the rest of society. Primarily, the large amount of usage diverts more users toward social media which has a lot of drawbacks like cyber crime activities. For instance, the article "Cyber Trap" in the New York Times published by editor-in-chief Mr. Deniel Smith in 2022, further unfolded that the maximum span on a mobile phone increases the risk of internet human trafficking. As a result, such incidents create disharmony in the society. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that portable gadgets have downsides regarding offensive searches on the internet but this problem can be resolved with the proper guidance, Otherwise, these digital devices are a boon for mankind because of their plethora of benefits. Our world will be a better place to live if it is used positively.