The increase in tourism has led to the destruction of the environment, thus tourism ought to be banned in certain areas. What is your opinion?

These days the surroundings are facing dismantle due to the expansion of travellers. Consequently, few places are necessary to be prohibited for visitors. I totally disagree with the opinion. This essay will justify my point of not restricting tourists visiting the places. To begin with, some believe tourism should be banned in a few places in order to maintain, beauty of the place. Firstly, history and culture have always been an attraction towards tourism. Hence, it not only benefits the place in economic growth, but also in country’s brand value. For example, people around the world would love to visit Paris to see the Eiffel Tower, which is known as one of the best masterpieces in the world. Therefore, this helps in attracting more tourist and profits to the nation. Secondly, tourism is a major revenue for several countries. Due to high dependency on tourism, could lead to the downfall of the region. To cite an instance, Maldives rewarded by the tourists as the most breathtaking and heavenly place to visit and if the government bans tourism as a result, it would affect the nation food and shelter who majorly depends upon the tourist money. However, there are few lands who have taken preventive measures to save the place like people are not allowed to take pictures or touch the art of the place. To illustrate, Goa is known for its seashore and party life, but there were times when empty alcohol bottles were flowing into the ocean, due to which government took a preservative measure of restricting alcohol consumption near beaches. These preventive measures will not only prevent nation revenue, but also the nature. To conclude, disallowing visitors in certain places would not only affect the revenue, but also the country’s brand value. Therefore, taking preventive measure would secure the district.