The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public.

Lots of money has been spent by the government to explore life on other planets. According to some it is a waste of money and more fund should be spent on resolving the problems of the citizens. This essay will discuss it further. There is an ongoing quest to find evidence of extra-terrestrial life. Lots of fund have been put together by the ministries to explore it. In a recent article, it was published that somewhat around 80 million of the budget has been approved by the state for ISRO to explore Mars. The government aims to learn about how another life can sustain in co-existence by these expeditions. People believe that instead of identifying life in the outer space, fund should be allocated to address the problems which an individual of the country is facing. The budget could be used in developing of schools or hospitals which in turn will directly benefit the public. Report by the Times of India revealed that there is a huge shortage of medical schools in India. The capital could be used to build the infrastructure for such schools or public transports. To conclude, government main motto behind the exploration missions is to understand more about the different life that can exist. On the other hand, some people resist this decision as they think that the allocated fund could be used for more humanitarian purposes.