Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects while others believe that TV helps children. What is your opinion.

It’s often supposed that TV has bad ìnluences on children so they should not watch it. However, I strongly agree with the idea that children receive various benefits from watching TV The first benefit of watching TV is widening children’s knowledge. There is a large range of educational channels that broadcast school subjects, which will help children study at home in their free time, thus they will feel comfortable and easily increase their knowledge. For example, Foreign language teaching programs are often shown on television through interesting ways, consequently, by watching them, children can simply study foreign dialect. The second advantage of TV that influences children is that it helps them relax after stressful classes. TV usually televises interesting programs, such as game show, music and art, which helps children don't only relax but also educate them about social knowledge, thus they will waste time on useless things. For instance, “Who is the millionaire?”, which is broadcast every Friday, is a quiz show involving all areas of life, thus through this program, children will learn a lot about the world around them. In conclusion, although TV still has a few bad effects on children, it’s advantage is far more significant.