Some people believe online reading materials should ONLY be used for a child to LEARN to read whereas others believe ONLY printed material should be used. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

In this modern era, knowledge is the most valued possession where children are taught to read at their very young age to acquire it. Some people opine that reading through eLearning should be enough for children while few others think that paper based should be sufficient. This essay would succinctly look into both the views and would derive a plausible conclusion. On the one hand, digital reading is evolving along with the technology, providing more features and customizations for readers especially children. Applications for kids are made with fanciful themes not only to make reading interesting, but also to gain knowledge quicker. To exemplify, Byju a popular educational app teaches alphabets and numbers in graphical method for preschoolers, which aids children to grasp the concept faster. However, relying only on virtual learning would cause negative impact such as hurting the eyes at the same time the ultraviolet waves produced by those devices would harm their brain's neural system. On the other hand, reading printed materials, a conventional method has been proven not to have any adversary effects on physical and psychological development of a child. For example, a recent research conducted by Oxford University indicates that children who spent more time in reading on digital devices, developed weaker eyesight sooner when compared to children who read books. Besides, this method would make children focused on the content without any distraction. In conclusion, it is necessary to develop reading habit in childhood. Although reading through online have myriad benefits, paper materials are still recommended for children considering the health hazards. Moreover, it is wiser to choose risk-free approach of paper based instead of being informative.