Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's sedentary and preoccupied lifestyle, getting a chance to experience something that a person can relish, will certainly break the monotony. Some people contend that witnessing a live art form like a drama or a play, or a game is more gratifying than viewing it on the home screen. I strongly advocate for this thought. In this essay we will discuss this from both the shores and will draw an inference. Watching TV in the comfort of home provides a pleasure as well as relaxation to its viewer. While, this home screen supported by latest technology, gives an individual the option to record and then view any telecast, even when the person is busy at work; furthermore, provides the privilege to watch the show when he gets time to see it. Additionally, people can see the telecasts on repeated mode for the portion they really like. To illustrate, my husband remains on travel most of the time because of his work, so for him, access to his special games through the flat screen is something he always cherishes the most. Hence, this option becomes propitiously enjoyable for many in the society. But is this what we call a true enjoyment? The thought is contentious. However, the opportunity of real time visualization of my favourite drama, or a concert, or my most loved game is something that I will appreciate for a lifetime. Moreover, viewing live performances gives a chance to socialize with people of like mindset and interests. A study by psychology department of Manchester university states that people who watch live shows/games are more satisfied towards that performance versus the people who watch it later or live on their screens at home. Having said that, it's evident that a live audience is always happier, satisfied and socially well associated. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, even though the access to TV is itself an enjoyment factor for most of the people, yet, a chance to view a live performance is most enjoyed by an individual. I personally feel more ecstatic when I get a chance to see my favourite singer performing live in front of me, then watching him on TV.