The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is suspected that the quality of health will degrade in the upcoming time. I completely agree with the statement and in this essay I will elucidate some the reasons in support of the argument. To begin with, in my opinion, one of the reasons for poor health expectancy in the upcoming time is pollution. There is no scepticism in the fact that pollution is rising. The air, water and land is being contaminated by the pollutants released through various sources in our ecosystem. Due to this plural of "this" these pollutants the number of health hazards is rising exponentially and average life expectancy is declining. According to a report by Harvard University, It is estimated that the number of cancer patients has increased by 125% in this decade in comparison to the previous decade and pollution is the major culprit for it. Another reason, I believe that health will decline in the future is due to increasing dependence upon gadgets and machines. Nowadays people are more dependent upon machines than before for their day to day tasks. As a result, they make a lesser effort by themselves and spend more of a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, they do not even do regular exercise or cycling and walking and use cars and scooters to travel. Due to this, the number of patients with diseases like obesity, heart disease are increasing and It is expected that if these habits are not mended than these health problems will become genetic and carry forward to our upcoming generation. In conclusion, I would reiterate that owing to pollution and dependence over machines and if step are not taken, it is highly unlikely that the future would be healthy.