Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argue that computers are the most important invention of humanity in the last hundred years. Personally, I completely agree with this view. There are two main reasons why computers are the most important invention. One reason is that computers could help humanity getting the higher productivity. For example, a person can produce 20 T-shirts a day, but computers can be set up the automatic machine to produce 2000 T-shirts per day. Furthermore, people can quickly find any information on the computers with the Internet with a click. For instance, all citizens around the globe can find easily information about the US president's visit to North Korea as soon as the event takes place. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that computers also have some drawbacks when it is invented. Firstly, children could be negatively affected by computers if they are not controlled by their parents during using the computer. Children can access content related to violence and pornography when using a computer, then they will blindly imitate those actions, which will negative impact the development of children. Secondly, computers can make people less creative because of its convenience. It is true that copy function really comes handy, so many people only use them in their articles and thesis reports, consequently, they are more and more passive and greatly depend on computers. In conclusion, computers still have some disadvantages, but if we use them properly and to the right extent, it is completely useful and valuable. For the reason I have mentioned above, I strongly agree believe that computers are the most essential invention of the last hundred years.