Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An increasing number of individuals today do not know the main purpose of the celebrations of traditional or religious festivals and treat them as an opportunity to have fun. Although some people opine that the modern generation celebrates festivals to enjoy those moments, I believe there are still few communities in society who understand the meaning of traditional or religious festivities. On the one hand, the majority of the population is addicted to technological gadgets, and it is also creating an impact on their lifestyle. To justify it, the culture of Western countries attracts youngsters through the influence of social media, and it impacts their own ethics and values. Moreover, working as an employee in the corporate world makes their schedule very hectic compared to their elders; so they do not have enough time to learn about traditional or religious celebrations. On the other hand, in my perspective, families from different communities who are migrating to other countries always bring their religious festivities with them. For instance, Indians who are living in countries like Canada, England, and America also celebrate a religious ceremony with proper rituals. Furthermore, the family also plays a significant role in passing down knowledge about religious and traditional celebrations to the next generation by bringing their children to religious places to teach them the importance of each festival and tradition. In conclusion, people generally prefer to enjoy themselves during the festival seasons, but there are still some individuals who are aware of the meaning of the tradition.