Safety standards are important when building industrial sites. What consequences the breech of building standards may lead to, and how the enforcement of strict building codes can be ensured?

The population of the world is increasing and so does the needs for more houses, commercial buildings and other constructions are escalating as well. The high rising building constructions, wood-home constructions etc. Require more safety & standard issues while this has been violated often and accidents related to building constructions are increasing. Some people opine that the government is solely responsible for ensuring the freedom and codes while others believe that house owners are the persons who should be responsible. In my opinion, a government has a role in setting the rules and following it, but it it is it's the owners and the authority of the building owners who should ensure the standard and safety while constructing the houses and commercial buildings. First of all, it is out of the scope for the government to appoint necessary manpower and monitoring system in every place where the construction works would occur. Before building any house, people must take the permission from the authority and build the house accordingly. But any accident occurs due to the lack of safety procedure; improper use of tools and materials, unskilled labour, unnecessary rush would be because of the owner’s failure to comply the codes. The workers, who work for contractions; including the architect, engineer and labour, should know the safety rules and codes and also should protest when they believe that a rule might have been violated and ignored. The labours should never assent to work in a position which is harmful and risky for them, the engineers should maintain the strict rules instead of blindly following the construction owners order and the local authority should time to time monitor the constructions to avoid the hazards. In conclusion, the Government does not have the necessary scope to monitor each & every construction in a country and the house owners must know the safety procedures, standards and rules to make sure the safety.