You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. ‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that getting failed in anything is the evidence of lack of willingness. The writer of this essay strongly disagrees with the stated notion and firmly believe that there are many other factors which can be responsible. First of all, Failure and success are the part of human life. Many times it depends how quickly a learner can gain the things. For instance, In classrooms there are a number of students with different pace of learning. Few students are quick learner and can understand the topics in one go, however, on the other hand many of them need some practice and revision. Secondly, It any sports, players work hard day and night to achieve the titles, but it's the rule of the play between two teams, only one can be the winner and another will be a lose the game. It is irrefutable that there was lack a desire to win. For example, In cricket world cup final match both the teams, India and Sir Lanka gave their best but only one team lift the trophy. Thirdly, It can also be argued that in todays world there is a huge competition among each other every field. For instance, millions of people from all around the world apply for study in top universities, but all of them can't get the admission due to lack if available seats. What more is, In India Govetments jobs are considered as the best jobs. Many applicants study for the competitive exams day and night, but only a few find themselves lucky enough to get the position. To summarize it can't be denied that willingness is a positive virtue to achieve the success, but there are many other factors like hard work, fate, and in the field someone is getting failed also matter.