In spite of the advances made in agricultural, many people still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Some people ask why the poverty still appear even though the agricultural methods become more advanced. However, they wonder they should do anything in order to stop this catastrophic situation in poor countries. It seems clear that the reasons behind this poverty in the world relating to the peace and the economic. On the first hand, it is truly said that the civil wars escalate the starvation issue for two rational reasons. Firstly, when these wars commence in some areas, leading farms to leave their farmlands. Moreover, the equipments needed by local farms to germinate some seeds delay or do not reach into military conflict areas. Secondly, several studies have shown that these types of conflict force the capital to abandon these countries. Theoretically, if entrepreneurs want to invest in unsafe country, they have a high risk to lose their money. For this reason, companies withdraw immediately after any wars start. Therefore, the number of people between jobs will soar. On the other hand, there are many solutions to face the food supply challenges. Presumably, we can use genetic to accelerate and enlarge the food production. For example, while the farm produces an apple in 3 months, with advanced of genetic engineering, we can produce tens of apple in a month. Secondly, the developed countries should intervene to stop these wars. For example, the developed countries have a strong power in the united nations organization. For this reason, they can decide legitimately sanction against members of these wars. In conclusion, the reasons why there is poverty in the contemporary strongly relate to political issues including civil wars. However, the solution for this issue not only comes through the modified food, but also uses the power to stop this war.