Some people think that music plays an inportant role in seciety. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both views and gives your opinion

It has been often believed that music has an undeniable role in society while, many people consider it as an amusement. From my perspective, It has a significant role due to history and culture. On the one hand, by looking throughout past, it can be seen that Songs and melodies have been playing an important role and always existed all around the world. Since the instruments are various depend on the region and different kind of material to make melodies, it could provide many crucial details on the culture and history of former nations. For example, folk melody is existed in every country with different melodies and rhythms. Moreover, it represents a story inside. This is because of, historical events and cultures amazingly affected by the way people putting their emotions into their Songs. As a result, it has become most initial part of a country to be comprehended better. On the other hand, some people argue that music has no depth and it serves people to just have fun. It is true to say that Nowadays, the way of producing melody is slightly the same in many countries as most of them following the global trends. Additionally, concerts and musical shows give people a great number of options, however, cultural taking they are extremely weak. For instance, many people going out to bars and get relaxed and also entertained in their leisure time and usually these bars offer live performance which plays trendy songs not cultural ones. To sum up, in recent years music has been mainly related to entertainment due to global trends, however, I believe it is tremendously important for nations as it will allow us to understand former nations' history and culture.