It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agreewith this view?

A person plans and saves for his after work life throughout his living. Although, it is perceived that retirement is the blossom period of one's life, however, many contend against this say. I feel that in our modern society, people are not ready for this isolation, although I stand by the former thought, but I have a variation of it. In this essay we will discuss this in detail and will draw an inference. Retirement is considered as enjoyment and rest period in man's life after his long work journey. Everyone has a fantasy to enjoy their lives with their next generation and family after a certain age. A study by human psychology department of Oxford university states that when an individual gets his wonder space through his retire living, his healthy life span increases by 5 years. I have personally seen changes in my father after his retirement, which I never observed when he was working, albeit, he is more energetic and lively as he is enjoying with his family and friends. Having said that, this stage certainly is the ecstatic time of one's life. On the flip side, Is this perception totally valid in our busy modern society? This has become a contentious and inevitable issue. Albeit, a person plans for his after work life, yet, it does not ascertains that he will have everything he planned for, especially the time of his next generation. I have seen my uncle going into depression after his retirement, as his children are busy with their work, moreover, the grandchildren are busy with their school and after school activities, therefore, he got trapped in the world of isolation and gradually this had a detrimental effect on both, his mental and physical health. Nonetheless, these rigorous schedules have deteriorated the work life and retirement of people. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, even though everyone dreams and plans of a happy run along living, still the reality is different. Since, the work life balance has become an obstacle for most of us, therefore, the retirement life has also got into a dilemma for the majority.