Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

In recent years, computer technology has developed unprecedentedly, and this technology has changed people's way of life. At the same time, as the price of computer technology is lower and easier to obtain, it is more and more convenient for our life. Not only are many adults working at home, but many children are starting to learn at home. I think this new trend has some advantages, but I still think it's a negative development. First, adults working at home may be less productive. The reason is that if the adult has a child or a wife, he can easily be distracted by the family atmosphere. At the same time, allowing telecommuting can bring about many problems in our society. Such a choice can destroy communication between people. Another problem is that children who study at home rather than at school do not help their development. The main reason is that the school environment plays an important role in children's development. For example, in school classes, the school environment can help children make friends and interact with them. Therefore, distance education is not good for students to integrate into the society. To sum up, computer technology is subtly changing the nature of our work and even the basic education of our children. So I think that telecommuting and distance learning is a negative development, because it may lead to a decrease in productivity, decrease in interpersonal communication, and also undermine the process of children's gradual integration into the society.