Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exaples from your own experience.

In the last years, A lot of people has become saying the negative effects of tourism on countries. I totally agree with the non-beneficial effects on local people living at the tourist attractions. This statement will explain how true this statement is and what tourists can do to avoid being harmful for the environment. Firstly, One of the worst effects of tourism is related about environmental perspective. In some tourist attractions, it can be seen that tourists cause pollution and waste in the local regions. This damage puts pressure on local resources like food, water and energy. As a solution of the problem, people should think about where they go on holiday and avoid places that are already overcrowded. Secondly, one other crucial effect of tourists is on cultural perspective. Because of the huge amount of income from tourism industry to local people, the industry force people to work for them in local places. As a result, some local traditions may be lost or traditional jobs and skills could die out. At that point, governments have a significant role in preserving these values of publics. However, also people can do some things beneficial about the problem. Such as when they decide to go holiday they might google information about the culture of a region, and respect the culture and avoid such offensive behaviour. In conclusion, there are lots of bad effects of tourism industry such as environmental, cultural and also economic. However, we have a chance to fix the problems which we cause. Besides that, we always should be careful about our world’s values and people who live on it.