In some countries, people are having children at later age in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantage outweigh disadvantages?

Due various shifts in social value and economic condition, many couples in this day and age decide to have children at a later age compared to the last generation. This essay will explore some of the reaonse move fast by using one's feet, with one foot off the ground at any given time runs ruins reins behind this trend. The biggest reason of delayed childbearing is that the cost of raising children nowadays, especially in big cities, is becoming exorbitant and many of young couples choose to live in these expensive area because of job prospect. Therefore, they often have no choice but to delay their plan of procreation until they are financially stable enough to raise a child. Moreover, instead of satisfying for being a housewife, a woman of the current generation often has an aspiring career. It is often the case that woman with a strong career mind do not want to be distracted by parenting, which requires a huge amount of attention and effort. In addition, contraceptive methods have become far more robust and the cost of them came down a lot due to the advancement of the manufacturing process in the decades. As a result, the use of contraceptive tools became prevalent among couples and young couples who have regular sexual activity can mostly avoid unwanted child birth. On one hand, It is true that late childbearing can have some drawbacks. The biggest one being the increase of medical risk to the woman and the baby. However, such risk can mostly remedy with modem technology. On the other hand, there are multiple advantage of having children later in life. For one thing, these parents usually have a more robust financial base, therefore, can provide their children a better quality of life and most importantly education. For another thing, it is apparent that people of older age are more mature and less likely to make mistakes in deciding their children's future. As a result, they would be much more suitable parents, compared to their younger self. In summary, the main cause for late childbearing of this generation is economic difficulties and the urgency to become successful in one's career. Modern contraceptive methods also play a minor role in helping young couples to prevent unwanted births. While late childbearing can cause some medical problem in pregnancy, overall, I believe the benefits of a more mature parenthood outbalance the potential downsides.