Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s day, public health plays a vital role. While some people argue that the most efficient way to enhance the well-being of citizens is to draw attention to the sports facilities, others believe that this would have a minor impact on human's general positions. I think other issues should also be taken into consideration. On the one hand, sports amenities are significant to enhance people’s positions. Outdoor gyms, fitness clubs, and swimming pools that are open for free paved the way for the regular visits of volunteers to exercise. As a result, they will have a chance not only to burn redundant calories but also to have pleasure in recreational areas. For example, many leading authorities in some countries support their city-dwellers by providing them with free marathons and fitness clubs where citizens run for a particular distance or use sports equipment whenever they wish. On the other hand, I would argue that the development of such sports amenities would have little effect on the public. Because of laziness and a lack of interest, many people fail to improve their health. Therefore, I think that we need to impart knowledge about the importance of a healthy body by organising social courses or webinars and giving information about the urgency of health. If people understand how valuable their healthis, they will allocate their energy to change their lifestyle. For instance, soldiers should be educated that the lack of physical movement may cause headaches, loss of concentration or even obesity. It may be done by showing specially prepared videos that reflect several problems related to human beings. In conclusion, providing sports amenities can improve public health, but, I believe that they are not enough and it would be better if the public were educated first.