The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, people's health is not as optimal as it was in the past. Many researchers suggested, that the recent generation is more likely to develop all sorts of diseases in the future. I completely agree with this idea, and in this essay I will discuss the reasons, giving relevant examples. First of all, there is a dramatic increase in fast food restaurants and people tend to choose an unhealthy lifestyle instead of home made cookings. Moreover, they do not consume enough vegetables and fruits, which are high in vitamins. They are becoming lazier than ever, and this is one of the reasons why usually choosing foods which are quick and easy to prepare, is becoming a great idea. Like for instance, McDonalds' clients will never stop coming, because the restaurant offers a wide range of menus, which are very tasty and always ready on time. A second reason why I agree, is because everyone's main purpose is to make money, and in this way they do not have enough spare time. People spend hours in front of the computer, working, and they do not do exercises to keep themselves fit. Furthermore, they have an unhealthy life with a fat diet and they do not burn the calories. These problems can be the result of heart diseases and obesity. Take as an example the IT employees, who work extremely much and usually take extra hours as well to finish their tasks. These people, do not make efforts, or movements, instead of this, they are staying on a chair for hours. To conclude, I definitely think that people's health is getting lower and lower, and the main reason for this is the lack of exercises and their diet.