In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the era of digitalization, where everything is getting digitalized, shopkeepers may stopped accepting cash entirely and prefer online payments by using cards as well as mobile phones. I disagree with this fact as this would exclude those customers who prefer cash over online payments. To begin with, online payments are getting widely accepted all over the world. One of the main reasons is international transactions. This means, people can pay through their cards on any online and offline sites in any country while going on foreign trips. They don't need to worry about the currency of the respective countries. Moreover, there is always a fear of pocket picking in crowded areas of tourist places. They can roam freely without fear of being robbed and enjoy their time. By contrast, less privileged people in less affluent countries, who mostly have basic cell phones, may not be comfortable using electronic gadgets. Furthermore, bank accounts are traditionally used for saving money. There is a survey in Pakistan, for instance, that shows 40% of the population lack bank accounts because their income makes it difficult to save. Even older people prefer cash, finding it easier than adapting to new technology. Additionally, their lack of vigilance regarding online fraud can lead to the loss of their entire savings in a single incident. In conclusion, while digitalization is leading to a preference for online payments, completely eliminating cash is unlikely. This is because adapting to new technologies can be challenging for many people around the world.