Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As people now live in the globalised world, numerous people have moved to a foreign country to pursue better living environments. However, some people argue that immigrate another county where people must speak a foreign language can bring several negative consequences. I entirely agree with this opinion. This essay will briefly explain the reasons for that. First of all, living in a foreign country can cause significant social problems. As immigrants are forced themselves in a situation that has to speak a foreign language, if they do not have a certain level of a foreign language skill, they can face the number of difficulties. For instance, they cannot communicate efficiently with local people in a school or workplace. As a result, they can be isolated from the local societies. In addition, people should aware that living in a country as a foreigner can be suffered from racism and discrimination problems. Secondly, it is also imperative that people should not ignore that living in a foreign country can bring numerous practical problems. As each country has different work environments and education systems, immigrants can struggle with those new systems. This even can cause being an unemployment state for a long time or being forced to leave a local school. In conclusion, I believe that people who live in a foreign country have several potential problems that they can face. However, if they pay attention to the foreign country ’s culture and prepare well enough a foreign language, they can cope with these concerns.