Since most information about culture and history can be found on the Internet, museums are not needed anymore to what extent. Do you agree?

Traditions and backgrounds are considered to be the assets for any province. As a lot of data about the same can be accessed through the internet, the role of museums should come to an end. This essay will argue against the said statement and will discuss how the presence of such buildings is valuable for any country by not neglecting the role of the online network. Online search is a common tool used by researchers. Two main features of the internet make it more favourable than anything else. First, the availability of information over such a platform is huge. A detailed description of everything is shared by numerous analysts. Further, their queries related to the research can be easily resolved online by the experts. Second, it provides ease of access to users. At the click of a button, they can go through all the information in their comfort zone. In a study, it has been found that Google searches for millions of historical topics every minute. These aspects may prove that with the availability of the cyber space certain buildings will not be needed in future. However, structures like museums hold their position in the country. There are certain reasons behind that. Firstly, they are considered as one of the major sources of revenue generators for the nation. Over millions of tourists prefer to visit such historical buildings to understand the historic value. Secondly, one can witness the accessibility of things in physical terms. This provides more intricate details to the visitors and a better sense of understanding. As the facts presented there are genuine and authentic, they provide a much reliable study, whereas one cannot check the authenticity of the source provided by the web. Nowadays, governments are promoting the development of such buildings to promote tourism. Overall, all these factors make their importance prominent. To conclude, this essay argued that how buildings representing history are priced possession for any country. Therefore, in my opinion, I completely disagree with the thought that the internet can replace museums in the present scenario.