2.It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Taking a gap year off between finishing school and starting university has gained popularity in recent years. Moreover, the trend comes with several pros and cons worth considering. In my opinion, I believe that the benefit for students is to grow their personal development and career exploration, however, there are some detriments due to this delay that may impact study habits and affect long-term career goals. Many people support a period after high school as it can generate a wide range of benefits for adolescents. Those who give themselves a break between high school and university potentially could gain their personal growth as well as work experience. For example, it allows young adults to explore their interests and passions, together with the chance to gain work experience in their chosen field, providing insight into their future goals. Another thing worth pointing out is that it is the perfect time to improve academic performance and broaden your horizons, which could be by travelling to another country. Nevertheless, large fractions of individuals argue that if students stay away from the educational environment for roughly a period of time, it will result in a delayed graduation. In the long, run they might be behind their peers in career progression. In addition, they may lose interest in studying, such as, if they have a chance to earn sufficient money they will not come back to the educational environment. To sum up, there are strong arguments on both sides. Whereas the significance of resuming academic education is undeniable, teenagers who have undergone multiple pressures need to unwind before starting university. Therefore, I strongly believe that the superiorities of a year gap outnumber its downsides.