Some feel that countries should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some countries, major budget falls into the import expenses, which can be reduced when they have started to produce or manufacture those products. However, everything cannot be produced in all locations, so that a few things need to be imported. I strongly agree this view, which will help the nation's growth. Each and every food plants are depending on three major resources like soil, weather and water. Root plants like carrots and potatoes are grown in hill stations, which cannot be grown in a dump or field areas. The people who are living in this surrounding used to eat these kinds of vegetables, which will be good for their health as well. Likewise, people can grow the plants based on the vegetation and the vegetables and fruits can be supplied throughout the country. Government should reward the agricultural industry, which will increase the wealth of the nation. Some plants are not grown in all the countries, which can be imported by other countries. Mostly, migrant people are used to follow their own culture in the new country, so that makes new business or importing those foods from different countries. In this contemporary world, people are used to have more international cuisines that requires the products need to be imported from that country. Most of the countries are exchanging the spices and food products. To sum up, people are tending to explore more different varieties, though the people in their motherland used to have their own produced food on a daily basis. This leads to import more food products, so this would be reduced if the food produced in every country.