Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain college students desire to acquire knowledge in other disciplines alongside their primary fields of study. Some believe that prioritizing their time and focusing on learning for credentials is vital. In my opinion, it is preferable for students to acquire more qualifications for their studies rather than simply studying more subjects. Consequently, I will discuss both ideas and elaborate on my reasons. On the one hand, some students desire to learn more subjects, and their reason is that they can find out which subject they like more than others. Some undergraduates do not have much knowledge about their field, so they choose more subjects to know about them. Although they learn with less quality. For example, when I was studying undergrad, many of my friends did not like their fields; subsequently, they did not study as much as they needed. However, if they are allowed by the university to learn other subjects to find out their desired subjects, it should help to success in their study. On the other hand, other students believe that they should put all their effort into learning their subject, and they give reasons that they choose one subject and they must learn it with high quality. If they do not like their subject, they must leave university and find their goals before they come back to university. If one person wants to go to university, he ought to choose their desired field. It is not true that we come to college and then we find out what we should do. In conclusion, in my opinion, we should learn our field with high quality and learn deep in it—not learn a lot of courses but not so much deep.