With The increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that, increased demand for oil and gas, by recent development in the automobile industry, has led to the scarcity of its resources. But, the concept of excavation at an uncharted area should be extravagantly opposed, in my opinion. Exploration of new rich wildcat wells in the oil and gas, will lead to the drilling in multiple suspected locations of land and sea, which is rich in wildlife, and excavation can disturb it or destroy it completely. Furthermore, destruction of the jungle will also lead to one of the major issues of the modern world, global warming. In addition, global warming can lead us to many unwanted natural calamities, like: North pole glacier melting, which can increase the sea water level and destroy prominent coastal cities like New York, Melbourne and Mumbai; Cyclon, which can destroy the houses of million and billions; and droughts. Although we find a way to extract oil and gas without disturbing mother nature, it will be consumed sooner or later, as it is the finite resource. Anyhow, I believe that non conventional energy, like: solar, wind, hydro and ocean energy, is the only remedy for the energy consumption ailment. On top of infinite energy sources, renewable energy sources have many benefits because of: reduced carbon footprint, as it is derived from the natural energy which virtually does not have any carbon footprint; cost effectiveness, as nature does not charge for sunlight, wind and tide; less maintenance and ecofriendliy nature. In essence, finding the source for the finite resource is the only temporary solution. However, renewable energy has the great potential to alleviate the ailment, although, changing the current infrastructure for it is an issue, but in the long term it will be a benediction for the human race and the environment.